Richard Marxx
BORN: September 16, 1963, Chicago, IL
Before he released his first album, Richard Marx sang on commercials and was a backing vocalist for Lionel Richie. It was here that he learned the commercial pop skills that made him an adult contemporary radio star in the late '80s. Marx shot to the top of the charts upon the release of his eponymous debut in 1987. Marx's first hit was the California rocker "Don't Mean Nothing," but his real strength lay with ballads like "Right Here Waiting," which became an adult contemporary staple in the late '80s. Richard Marx and 1989's Repeat Offender generated a string of three consecutive number one hits in America -- "Hold On to the Nights," "Satisfied" and "Right Here Waiting." With the release of Rush Street in 1991, his commercial fortunes started to slip somewhat, as the mainstream shifted away from the slick, well-constructed songs that are his forte. Despite the Top 10 hit single "Now and Forever," 1994's Paid Vacation fell from off the charts quickly, and Marx entered a period of seclusion, returing in the spring of 1997 with Flesh & Bone, an album tailored toward the adult contemporary market.

Having purchased several books and Cd's from, we've always found their service fast and efficient. We have no hesitation in recommending them as being both more economic and more convenient than purchasing products in a shop. We are delighted to bring you this treasured opportunity to own some of our favourite love songs.'s business reputation assures you that you are getting the best possible merchandise at an affordable price.

Order Your CD's
Greatest Hits
Greatest Hits
  1. Don't Mean Nothing
  2. Endless Summer Nights
  3. Now And Forever
  4. Should've Known Better
  5. Angelia
  6. Hold On To The Nights
  7. Angel's Lullaby
  8. Take This Heart
  9. Satisfied
  10. Until I Find You Again
  11. Hazard
  12. The Way She Loves Me
  13. Keep Coming Back
  14. Children Of The Night
  15. Touch Of Heaven
  16. Right Here Waiting
Richard Marxx
Richard Marxx
  1. Should've Known Better
  2. Don't Mean Nothing
  3. Endless Summer Nights
  4. Lonely Heart
  5. Hold On To The Nights
  6. Have Mercy
  7. Remember Manhattan
  8. The Flame Of Love
  9. Rhythm Of Life
  10. Heaven Only Knows
  1. Nothin' You Can Do About It
  2. Satisfied
  3. Angelia
  4. Too Late To Say Goodbye
  5. Right Here Waiting
  6. Heart On The Line
  7. Real World
  8. If You Don't Want My Love
  9. That Was Lulu
  10. Wait For The Sunrise
  11. Children Of The Night
  1. Playing With Fire
  2. Love Unemotional
  3. Keep Coming Back
  4. Take This Heart
  5. Hazard
  6. Hands In Your Pocket
  7. Calling You
  8. Superstar
  9. Streets Of Pain
  10. I Get No Sleep
  11. Big Boy Now
  12. Chains Around My Heart
  13. Your World

Page design by:JayDaxDesigns
© 2000 JayDax Designs