Ringo Starr
BORN: Richard Starkey July 7, 1940
Dingle, Liverpool, England
Ringo Starr, born Richard Starkey, was the drummer in the Beatles from 1962 to 1970 and thus one of the most famous musicians of the '60s.

Though the least prominent member of the quartet, he distinguished himself as an occasional singer of good-natured material and as an actor.

Upon the group's split, Starr went solo with two novelty projects: the first, an album called Sentimental Journey, found him covering pre-rock standards, and the second, Beacoups of Blues, was a country music collection.

Starr then scored Top Ten hits with two non-album singles, "It Don't Come Easy" in 1971 and "Back off Boogaloo" in 1972.

In 1973 he paired with producer Richard Perry and, with assistance from the three other ex-Beatles, made Ringo, which featured two #1 hits, "Photograph" and "You're Sixteen". "Oh My My", a Top Ten hit, was also included. Almost as successful was the 1974 follow-up, Goodnight Vienna, which featured the hits "Only You" and "No No Song".

Starr continued to release albums through 1981, though with diminishing success. His 1983 album Old Wave did not find a U.S. distributor.

Starr was also suffering from the excesses of his lifestyle, but by the late '80s he had cleaned up, and in 1989 he toured with his "All-Starr Band." In 1992, he signed to Private Music and released a new studio album, Time Takes Time.

Vertical Man, his first album for Mercury, followed in 1998, as did a disc culled from his performance on the VH1 Storytellers series.

Having purchased several books and Cd's from Amazon.com, we've always found their service fast and efficient. We have no hesitation in recommending them as being both more economic and more convenient than purchasing products in a shop. We are delighted to bring you this treasured opportunity to own some of our favourite love songs.

Air Ringo was always in the background in the Beatles early days. Although not as prolific as the others I still followed his career and have to admit - his was the voice on one of my favourite Beatles tracks - Norweigian Wood - Jay. Amazon.com's business reputation assures you that you are getting the best possible merchandise at an affordable price.

Order Your CD's
  1. I'm The Greatest
  2. Have You Seen My Baby?
  3. Photograph
  4. Sunshine Life For Me (Sail Away Raymond)
  5. You're Sixteen
  6. Oh My My
  7. Step Lightly
  8. Six O'clock
  9. Devil Woman
  10. You and Me (Babe)
  11. It Don't Come Easy
  12. Early 1970
  13. Down and Out
Blast from the past
Blast From the Past
  1. You're Sixteen (You're Beautiful And You're Mine)
  2. No No Song/Skokiaan
  3. It Don't Come Easy
  4. Photograph
  5. Back Off Boogaloo
  6. Only You (And You Alone)
  7. Beaucoups Of Blues
  8. Oh My My
  9. Early 1970
  10. I'm The Greatest

Page design by:JayDaxDesigns
© 2000 JayDax Designs