Bryan Adams
BORN: November 5, 1959, Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Bryan Adams was a popular mainstream rock & roller artist emerging in the '80s. He produced a series of platinum albums and Top Ten hits. At the beginning of his career, he relied more on rock than on pop, but as his career developed, he became known for his ballads. Both his rock and his slow numbers were the result of his skill, both as a writer and a performer.

As a songwriting partner of Jim Vallence, Bryan Adams wrote songs for several Canadian rockers, including Loverboy and Bachman-Turner Overdrive, as well as Bonnie Tyler and Kiss. In 1981, Adams landed a solo record contract with A&M Records and released an album. It failed to make the charts. The following year, he released 'You Want It, You Got It', which managed to reach the U.S. charts. His professional breakthrough came in 1983 with 'Cuts Like a Knife'. 'Straight from the Heart', a ballad taken from the record, reached the Top Ten before the album was released. The album also made it into the Top Ten, while the title track peaked at number 15. A third single, 'This Time', reached number 24.

1984 saw Adams releasing, 'Run to You', which became his second Top Ten single. It also became his first British hit, peaking at number 11. 'Reckless', also released in 1984, was a huge success, spending two weeks at the top of the U.S. album charts and selling over five million copies! Besides 'Run to You', Reckless featured five other Top 15 singles, including number one 'Heaven', "Summer of '69", 'Somebody', 'One Night Love Affair', and "It's Only Love", a duet with Tina Turner. Released in 1987, 'Into the Fire', proved disappointing in comparison, spending 33 weeks on the charts, selling one million copies, and spawning only one Top Ten hit, 'Heat of the Night'.

Four years later, Adams returned with "(Everything I Do) I Do It for You", the theme song for the movie Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves. The song became a huge hit, spending seven weeks at number one in the U.S. In Britain, it was at the top of the charts for an astonishing 15 weeks, the longest stay at number one since 1953. The success of "(Everything I Do) I Do It for You" re-established Adams as a star, setting the stage for the triple-platinum, 'Waking Up the Neighbours', released in the fall of 1991, and producing number two hit 'Can't Stop This Thing We Started', 'There Will Never Be Another Tonight', and two Top 15 singles. The following year, Bryan released a greatest-hits collection, 'So Far, So Good', featuring a new track, 'Please Forgive Me'. The ballad became another Top Ten success, as did the similar-sounding "All for Love", which was a collaboration with Rod Stewart and Sting for the film, 'The Three Musketeers. It reached number one.

In the summer of 1995, Adams had his fourth number one single, "Have You Ever Really Loved a Woman?," taken from the album, 'Don Juan DeMarco', the single spent five weeks at number one. Bryan Adams released "18 'til I Die", his first new studio album since 1991's Waking Up the Neighbours, in the summer of 1996. On a Day like Today followed in 1998.

Having purchased several books and Cd's from, we've always found their service fast and efficient. We have no hesitation in recommending them as being both more economic and more convenient than purchasing products in a shop. We are delighted to bring you this treasured opportunity to own some of our favourite love songs.
"Both of us are great fans of 'Robin Hood Prince of Thieves', and love the soundtrack".'s business reputation assures you that you are getting the best possible merchandise at an affordable price.

Order Your CD's
Cuts like a knife
Cuts Like a Knife
  1. The Only One
  2. Take Me Back
  3. This Time
  4. Straight From The Heart
  5. Cuts Like A Knife
  6. I'm Ready
  7. What's It Gonna Be
  8. Don't Leave Me Lonely
  9. Let Him Know
  10. The Best Was Yet To Come
So far So good
So Far So Good
  1. Summer Of '69
  2. Straight From The Heart
  3. It's Only Love - (with Tina Turner)
  4. Can't Stop This Thing We Started
  5. Do I Have To Say The Words?
  6. This Time
  7. Run To You
  8. Heaven
  9. Cuts Like A Knife
  10. I Do It For You, (Everything I Do)
  11. Somebody
  12. Kids Wanna Rock
  13. Heat Of The Night
  14. Please Forgive Me - (previously unreleased)


Page design by:JayDaxDesigns
© 2000 JayDax Designs